For the Royals’ Eric Hosmer, the question of diving has surfaced in some big situations. In Game 7 of the 2014 World Series, he was called out on a double play — following an umpire review — after diving into first base. Last year, the result flipped — he was safe on a dive during a World Series game in New York. Jill Toyoshiba jtoyoshiba@kcstar.com
For the Royals’ Eric Hosmer, the question of diving has surfaced in some big situations. In Game 7 of the 2014 World Series, he was called out on a double play — following an umpire review — after diving into first base. Last year, the result flipped — he was safe on a dive during a World Series game in New York. Jill Toyoshiba jtoyoshiba@kcstar.com

Does a sprinter’s gold-medal winning dive vindicate Eric Hosmer’s head-first slides into first base?

August 16, 2016 08:10 PM

UPDATED August 16, 2016 09:02 PM